Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

IAS reshuffle: Gagan Dhal appointed OFDC Chairman

17/08/2019 at 7:27 PM

Bhubaneswar: The State Government today effected a major reshuffle in top bureaucracy and appointed 1985-batch IAS officer Gagan Dhal as the Chairman of Odisha Forest Development Corporation Ltd.

The Government also declared the OFDC Chairman post equivalent in the status and responsibility in the post of Chief Secretary. Recently, Dhal sought Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi’s permission to resign reportedly after being upset over the appointment of Asit Tripathy as the new Chief Secretary, who is one year junior to him.

Besides, 1986batch officer Suresh Chandra Mohapatra (1986) is appointed as the Development Commissioner-cum-Additional Chief Secretary and Secretary to Government, Planning and Convergence Department. He is also allowed to remain in additional charge Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA), Puri working Chairperson.

Sudershan Pal Thakur of the same batch who is serving as Director General, Training Coordination, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration is allowed to remain in additional charge of Chief Administrator, KBK, Koraput in addition to his own duties.

School and Mass Education Department Pradipta Mohapatra of 1988 batch is posted as Agriculture Production Commissioner. He is also allowed to remain in additional charge of the School and Mass Education Department.

Dr Mona Sharma of 1989 who is serving as Principal Secretary of Rural Development Department is allowed to remain in additional charge of Principal Secretary of Forest and Environment Department.

Sanjiv Chopra of 1990 batch who is currently hold the post of Principal Secretary of Industries Department with additional charge of OMC Chairman is allowed to remain additional charge of Principal Secretary of Home Department.

IRTS officer Manoj Kumar Mishra, CRC and Special Secretary of Commerce and Transport Department is allowed to remain in additional charge of Secretary in-charge, Electronics and Information Technology Department while ITS officer Rudra Narayan Palei, Special Secretary of Electronic and Information Technology Department is appointed as Special Secretary of Revenue and Disaster Management Department.

   Related Posts