Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

Govt shuffles 5 IPS officers

23/10/2018 at 7:49 PM


Bhubaneswar: The State Government today made a few changes in senior IPS officers-level.

RP Singh of 1984 batch was made DG (Prisons). B N Jha of 1988 batch was posted in Home Department. While 2000 batch officer Yatindra Koyal was posted as the IG State Taskforce Crime Branch, 2001 batch officer Soorya Thankappan was made Vigilance DIG.

And 2003 batch officer Himanshu Lal was appointed as the State Armed Police DIG.

Similarly, OPS officer Pravakar Swain was named SP of the Police Training Institute Bari and Srikrishna Behera was posted as the AIG of Marine Police.

   Related Posts