Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

oro infra
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

Odisha Power Engineers’ federal council meeting held

21/08/2021 at 3:45 PM

Bhubaneswar, Aug 21: The Federal Council meeting of All Odisha Power Engineers’ Federation (AOPEF) was held on video conferencing on Friday.

The Council members from all seven constituents namely OPGC Officers Association, OHPC Engineers Service Association , Odisha Power Transmission Engineers Association , CESCO Engineers Service Association , Nesco Power Engineers Association, Wesco Engineers Service Association and Southco Power Engineers Association participated in the meeting and elected the Federal Executive Body for two years.

Er Dhananjay Pradhan is elected as Chairman, Er. Brahma Prakash Paital is elected as Secretary General, Er. Pravat Ku Dash is elected as Sr. Vice-chairman, Er. Prabhat Kar is elected as Vice-chairman, Er. Jagannath Bariki as Additional Secretary General (Organisation), Er. Ananta Bisoi as Additional Secretary General ( Media & Publication) & Er. Amiya Ku Mohanty as Treasurer.

 In the said  meeting many issues were deliberated & it was decided to raise the issue in different forums for necessary action.

In the meeting many issues were deliberated and it was decided to raise the issue–including Immediate payment of HRA and Medicine Allowance as being paid to non-executives, implementation of Health Insurance schemes in all Power  Corporations / companies, time Scale Promotion to Power Engineers, providing jobs to legal heir of deceased employees, protection of service condition of Engineers in all Distribution companies  and appointment of Power Engineers as MD of all  Power Utilities in different forums for necessary action.

   Related Posts