Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Narula header
oro infra
Impression 728 X 90 Pixels-01-01
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

Eight more officials given compulsory retirement

12/11/2021 at 2:47 PM

Chairperson of District Planning Committees

Bhubaneswar, Nov 12: Eight more officials of the Odisha government have been given compulsory retirement for inefficiency and their involvement in corruption.

The officials include three Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) officials, one former Superintendent Engineer, two CDPOs, former Deputy Superintendent of Excise, and a block office cashier.

With this, around 130 officials have been awarded compulsory retirement by the state government so far.

Former Tahasildar and in-charge Sub Registrar of Nimapara, Rama Chandra Jena, is facing three corruption cases. Vigilance had seized several PAN cards and around 5 lakh rupees from his possession. He had been placed under suspension since then.

Former Deputy Collector of Jagatsinghpur, Gouranga Charan Mohanty, is facing seven corruption cases. He had been charged with embezzlement of government funds and irregularities in the implementation of government schemes.

Former Tehsildar of Lathikata in Sundargarh district, who is incumbent BDO of Ambabhona in Bargarh district, is accused of showing undue favour in terms of conversion of land and revenue collection.

Other officials, who have been given compulsory retirement, are Superintending Engineer of Baitarani Irrigation Division Bidhan Chandra Sahu, Child Development Project Officer (CDPO) of Biswanathpur Meena Patra, CDPO of Thuamul Rampur Pushpanjali Rath, former in-charge Superintendent of Excise of Deogarh district, Ajit Kumar Mohapatra.

   Related Posts