Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Council of Ministers in Rajasthan govt. resign ahead of major rejig

20/11/2021 at 10:04 PM

New Delhi, Nov 20: All Ministers in the Rajasthan government, led by CM Ashok Gehlot submitted their resignations to the Chief Minister on Saturday, ahead of a major rejig in the Cabinet.

The resignation process started after a meeting of the Rajasthan Council of Ministers was held at Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot’s government residence in Jaipur at 7 pm on Saturday.

On Sunday, all the Ministers will go to the state Congress headquarters by 2 after which portfolios will be decided and the swearing-in occasion will be held.

After the resignation of three Cabinet ministers, including Health minister Raghu Sharma, Revenue Minister Harish Choudhry, and Education Minister Govind Singh Dotasara, a good number of new leaders including Hemaram Choudhry, Brijendra Ola, Murari Lal Meena, and Rajendra Guda could be seen as the Ministers.

   Related Posts