Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

star kirano
ratha jatra live
star kirano
ratha jatra live
previous arrow
next arrow

CM Naveen to lead 40 star campaigners of BJD for Brajrajnagar by-poll

17/05/2022 at 10:54 AM

Jharsuguda , May 17: The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today announced the list of star campaigners of the party for the upcoming by-election to Brajrajnagar Assembly constituency in Jharsuguda district.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will lead the 40 star campaigners including MLAs, MPs, and Cabinet Ministers of the state.

Finance Minister Niranjan Pujari, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water Minister Pratap Jena, Higher Education Minister Arun Kumar Sahoo, Government Chief Whip Pramila Mallik, School and Mass Education Minister Samir Ranjan Dash will campaign for BJD candidate Alaka Mohanty.

Apart from it Rajya Sabha MPs Prasanna Acharya and Sasmit Patra, Ollywood actor Arindam Roy, and Cuttack Mayor Subash Chandra Singh will take part in the election campaign to steer the party to victory in the by-poll.

Watch the complete list of the star campaigners right here….

The by-elections to the Brajrajnagar Assembly seat will be held on May 31. The counting of votes and declaration of results is scheduled for June 3.

   Related Posts