Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

BJP MPs protest at Parliament over ‘unruly’ behaviour of Opposition

3/12/2021 at 1:50 PM

New Delhi, Dec 3: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MPs today resorted to protest in Parliament against the ‘unruly’ behaviour of the Opposition parties.

On the other hand, Opposition MPs protested against the suspension of 12 Rajya Sabha MPs.

There have been continuous disruptions in the functioning of both Houses since the commencement of the winter session of the Parliament on Monday.

Twelve members of Opposition parties in Rajya Sabha were suspended from the winter session on the very first day on Monday, following a motion brought in by the government, for alleged unruly conduct towards the end of the monsoon session in August when marshals were called after Opposition members stormed the Well of the House during the passage of the General Insurance Business (Nationalisation) Amendment Bill, 2021

The suspended members comprise six from the Congress, two each from Trinamool Congress and Shiv Sena, and one each from CPI and CPM: Phulo Devi Netam, Chhaya Verma, Ripun Bora, Rajamani Patel, Syed Nasir Hussain and Akhilesh Prasad Singh of Congress; Dola Sen, Shanta Chhetri of Trinamool Congress; Priyanka Chaturvedi, Anil Desai of Shiv Sena; Elamaram Kareem of CPM; and, Binoy Viswam of CPI.

The winter session is likely to conclude on December 23.

   Related Posts