Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

BJP grabs BBSR LS seat but no Assembly seat under it

24/05/2019 at 9:57 AM

Bhubaneswar: Out of seven Assembly seats under the Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha constituency, the BJD has either won or in the lead in six seats.

While Sura Routray of Congress has grabbed the Jatni seat, all other seats have gone to the BJD fold. Ananta Narayan Jena has won the Bhubaneswar Central seat, Sushant Kumar Rout the Bhubaneswar North, Ashok Kumar Panda the Ekamra-Bhubaneswar, Jitu Mitra Khorda, Arabinda Dhali the Jeydev seat and Rajendra Kumar Sahu has grabbed the Begunia seat.

Interestingly, the BJP, which has not got a single Assembly seat under the Parliamentary constituency, has grabbed the LS seat with its candidate Aparajita Sarangi defeating BJD rival Arup Kumar Pattnaik. From this, it is well understood that voters were very choosy and split their votes for Assembly and LS seats.

   Related Posts