Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

BJP announces list of star campaigners for Pipili by-poll

30/03/2021 at 2:16 PM

Pipili/Bhubaneswar, Mar 30: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday announced the list of 30-star campaigners for the upcoming Pipili By-election.

The BJP’s star campaigner list for the by-election includes of Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan and Pratap Sarangi, Odisha BJP in-charge D Purandeswari and present Sameer.

Here is the list:

BJP has declared its candidate for Pipili bypoll and nominated Ashrit Pattnayak as its candidate. In 2014 elections, Ashrit contested as an Independent and got 18,000 votes. In 2019, Ashrit fought on a BJP ticket and had got 72,731 votes.

The bypoll was necessitated by the death of sitting BJD MLA Pradeep Kumar Maharathy on October 4 in 2020.

The last day for filling nomination paper is March 30. Scrutiny will be held on March 31. The last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is April 3. Polling will be held on April 17 and votes will be counted on May 2.

   Related Posts