Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

BJD’s Amar Satpathy wins Barchana Assembly seat

23/05/2019 at 7:07 PM

Bhubaneswar: BJD candidate from Barchana Assembly candidate Amar Satpathy defeated BJP’s Amar Nayak by around 1,392 votes.

Congress had fielded Ajay Samal from this Assembly segment.

As per the latest trends, BJD is leading in 110 Assembly seats while BJP and Congress are leading in 25 and 10.

Similarly, BJD is leading in 14 Lok Sabha seats while BJP is leading in three parliamentary constituencies.

While BJD is leading in Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Nabarangpur, Koraput, Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Aska, Berhampur and Koraput Lok Sabha seats while BJP is leading in Bargarh, Sundergarh, Kalahandi and Bolangir.


Both the parties had fielded candidates in all the 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats.

   Related Posts