Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

BJD to launch membership drive from Sep 2

23/08/2019 at 4:23 PM

Bhubaneswar: The ruling BJD will start its membership drive programme from September 2.

Party president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday formed a State-level committee to monitor and coordinate the membership drive of the party.

Patnaik appointed senior party leaders – Prasanna Acharya, Debi Mishra, Pramila Mallick, Sanjay Dasburma, Pratap Deb, Pradeep Panigrahi, Pranab Prakash Das – as the members of the supervisory committee.

Notably, Patnaik was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Odisha for a record fifth term in May after his BJD bagged 112 Assembly seats out of 147.

   Related Posts