Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

BJD entrusts 4 senior leaders management of Pipili by-poll

31/03/2021 at 1:34 PM

Bhubaneswar/ Pipili, Mar 31: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday entrusted four senior leader management of the ensuing Pipili by-election.

The four leaders– Debi Mishra, Pratap Deb, Maheswar Mohanty and Sanjay Das Burma will be staying in Pilipli and observing party activities during the by-poll.

BJD candidate for Pipili by-poll Rudra Pratap Maharathy on Tuesday filed his nomination on Tuesday.

Filing of nomination paper has been over yesterday. Scrutiny will be held today. The last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is April 3.  Polling will be held on April 17 and votes will be counted on May 2.

   Related Posts