Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Bijupur by-poll: Rita, Sanat, Dillip cast votes

21/10/2019 at 12:17 PM

Bhubaneswar: Candidates of three major political parties, BJD, BJP and Congress, who are in the by-poll fray for the Bijupur Assembly seat, have exercised their franchise at different polling booths, according to information.

While Rita Sahu of the BJD cast her vote at booth located in a high school in Barpali, BJP’s Sanat Gadtia exercised her vote at Booth No 105 and Congress’ Dillip Panda at Booth No 98.

Notably, the voting process which began at 7 am amid tight security will continue till 5 pm.  By 11 am, 25.7 per cent of voters had exercised franchise. 

A total of 2,32,264 voters have been enrolled to cast their votes in the by-poll.

   Related Posts