Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

oro infra
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

Buzz for Bhubaneswar Club election: “Let’s continue transformation” vs “Save the Club”

21/09/2022 at 5:06 PM

Bhubaneswar, Sept 21: The high-profile Bhubaneswar Club election is going to be held on September 24.

This time former chief secretary of Odisha Asit Tripathy, who is now chairman of Western Odisha Development Council, is fighting against former development commissioner and former chairperson of Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission Satya Praksh Nanda for the president post.

Last year, 1986-batch IAS officer Asit Tripathy was elected as the president of the prestigious club defeating former chief secretary Bijay Patnaik.

Tripathy had focused on the renovation, infrastructure, and beautification of the club during his one-year tenure. His team is campaigning saying” let’s continue the transformation.”

On the other hand, Nanda’s team is sloganeering” let’s save the club”.

From Tripathy’s team Mahendra Gupta is fighting for the vice-president post while Dilip Routray is contesting for general secretary and Ashok Kumar Mishra for the joint secretary post.

Nanda’s team has fielded Manas Ranjan Das for the general secretary post and Jyotirmaya Mohanty for joint secretary.

   Related Posts