Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Babar Azam opts to field in high-voltage India-Pakistan clash

24/10/2021 at 7:20 PM

Dubai, Oct 24: Pakistan skipper Babar Azam won the toss and chose to bowl in their Super 12 opener against India.

This is the first T20I between the two arch-rivals since the 2016 T20 World Cup where India emerged victorious by six wickets in Kolkata.

While the emotions are sure to be high, both India and Pakistan will be eager to get their T20 World Cup campaign off to a perfect start by putting two points on board.

Playing XIs

India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakaravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah.

Pakistan: Babar Azam(captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi.

   Related Posts