Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

Asit Tripathy re-elected as president of Bhubaneswar Club

25/09/2022 at 1:48 PM

president of Bhubaneswar Club

Bhubaneswar, Sep 25: Former Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy has been re-elected as president of Bhubaneswar Club. Tripathy defeated Satya Prakash Nanda who is also a former IAS officer.

Tripathy secured 858 votes while Nanda got 189 votes. The voting for various posts of the club was held on Saturday and as many as 1052 members cast their votes. Sources said that the club has as many as 1950 eligible voters. Similarly, Dilip Routrai has been elected as the Secretary of the club. He secured 723 votes.

Tripathy, after his retirement as chief secretary is currently serving as principal advisor to CM and chairman of Western Odisha Development Council. Nanda retired as development commissioner and also served as chairman of Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission

Starting with 23 members in 1950, the Bhubaneswar Club has now membership strength of more than 3,000 members. The Club has reciprocal facilities with more than 180 elite Clubs spread all over India including many Clubs abroad.

   Related Posts

Ola Electric bike Royal Enfield Super Meteor 650