Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Narula header
oro infra
Impression 728 X 90 Pixels-01-01
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

67th National Railways Award-2022 organised at Bhubaneswar

28/05/2022 at 8:59 PM

Bhubaneswar, May 28: The 67th National Railways Award Function-2022 has been organised at Railway Auditorium, Bhubaneswar, this time, under the auspices of East Coast Railway, today evening.

Ashwini Vaishnaw, Union Minister of Railways, Communications & Electronics and Information Technology graced the occasion as the Chief Guest and felicitated the outstanding Railway Employees and Zonal Railways, Production Units and PSUs for their dedication in service & efficiency.

Earlier, V. K. Tripathi, Chairman & CEO of Railway Board in his welcome address spoke about the development of Indian Railways in recent days with transformation.

Altogether, 156 Railway Employees from various Zonal Railways all over the country received the outstanding certificates and awards from the Railway Minister. Apart from this, 21 Shields were also given to various Railways, Production Units & Railway PSUs for their outstanding performance and efficiencies.

10 Trackmen that include 8 in Safety Category and two in Operations, Security & Safety Category have been awarded. 28 Railway Employees awarded for meritorious act even in disregard to personal safety leading to protection of life and property on Railways. 42 Railwaymen awarded for exemplary work done to improve operations, Security & Safety, Better maintenance and utilisation of assets, 28 Employees awarded for New Innovations, procedures leading to economies in expenditure, improvement of productivity, etc.; 11 employees awarded for increase in earnings and to ticket-less travel, theft, etc., 12 for completion of projects in record time; 01 for outstanding performance in the field of Sports; 33 Railwaymen awarded for outstanding performance in other fields.

This is one of the major functions of Indian Railways where a complete set up of Railway Ministry were present at Bhubaneswar. East Coast Railway feels proud for smoothly organising this function for second time at Bhubaneswar.

Members of Railway Board Mohit Sinha, Member (Finance);  OP Singh, Member (Infrastructure), DC Sharma, Member (Traction & Rolling Stock); SK Mohanty, Member (Operations & Business Development) and RN Singh, Secretary, Railway Board; General Managers of all Zonal Railways of the Country, Production Units of Railways and PSUs of Railways were present on this occasion along with high level officials like Executive Directors and much more.

   Related Posts