Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

oro infra
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

30 senior leaders quit Odisha Congress: Barabati MLA Moquim expresses regret

9/08/2022 at 8:29 PM

Bhubaneswar, August 9: At least 30 senior leaders have reportedly quit Odisha Congress on Tuesday.

It was revealed from a press conference held today on behalf of the outgoing Congress leaders.

Sources said, former Congress MP Radhakant Digal, former MLA Rabi Behera, General Secretary(Student Wing), Akshya Malla, former Secretary of PCC, Nikunja Pasayat reportedly left the party. Similarly, former Congress spokesperson Ashok Samal, National Co-ordinator Soumya Mishra and PCC former General Secretary Biswajit Das also quit the party, who declared in the press meet.

On being informed on the matter,Congress MLA Mohammed Moquim expressed regret over the mass resignation of the party workers and said that he will discuss with the concerned Congress  leaders personally to take stock of the matter.

On the question regarding his resignation, Moquim said,” I am with the Congress party, and will remain in it in the future despite every adverse situation.”

Co-In-charge of the All India Congress Committee(AICC) for Odisha, A Rudra Raju said that he had met and discussed with Congress Legislator Moquim in the recent past.He promised that he will continue with the Congress.

   Related Posts