Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

star kirano
ratha jatra live
star kirano
ratha jatra live
previous arrow
next arrow

3 Odisha MPs may find place in new Union Ministry

25/05/2019 at 12:45 PM

Bhubaneswar: Three of the newly elected BJP MPs from Odisha might be inducted as Ministers in the Narendra Modi-led Union Government during the swearing in ceremony to be held in New Delhi on May 30.

Notably, the BJP has own 8 out of 21 parliamentary seats in Odisha. The winners are Jual Oram (Sundargarh) Suresh Pujari (Bargarh), Basant Panda (Kalahandi), Pratap Sarangi (Balasore), Aparajita Sarangi (Bhubaneswar), Sangita Kumari Singh Deo (Bolangir), Nitish Ganga Deb (Sambalpur) and Bishweshar Tudu (Mayurbhanj).

It may be mentioned here that there were two Ministers from Odisha in the last Union Cabinet. While Jual Oram, who held the Tribal Affairs portfolio, was an elected MP from Sundargarh, Petroleum and Natural Gas and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Minister Dharmendra Pradhan was a Rajya Sabha member from Madhya Pradesh.

Still continuing as RS member, Pradhan might get a portfolio in the Union Cabinet this time too.

   Related Posts