Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Hotspots in 15 UP districts including Lucknow, Noida, Ghaziabad to be sealed till April 30

8/04/2020 at 3:44 PM

Lucknow, April 8: The Uttar Pradesh government announced to ‘completely seal’ COVID-19 hotspots in 15 districts from today till April 30.

The districts to be sealed from midnight are Lucknow, Noida, Ghaziabad, Sitapur, Kanpur, Agra, Saharanpur, Bulandshahr, Varanasi, Ferozabad, Bareilly, Meerut, Shamli, Maharajganj and Basti.

The decision has been taken to prevent community spread, as the numbers of positive coronavirus cases are increasing day by day in these districts, said a senior bureaucrat.

The state will ensure doorstep delivery of all essential commodities for the residents and no one will be allowed to step out of their houses, Chief Secretary R K Tiwari said.

   Related Posts