Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

oro infra
Narula header
oro infra
Impression 728 X 90 Pixels-01-01
previous arrow
next arrow

15 CBI officers awarded with Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation

12/08/2021 at 8:31 PM

New Delhi, Aug 12: Fifteen Officers of the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) have been awarded the “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation for the year 2021.

The CBI officers selected by the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) are:- Vijay Kumar Shukla, Addl.SP, CBI, SC-II, New Delhi; Sham Datt, Dy.SP, CBI, ACB, Jammu;  Kaushal Kishore Singh, Dy.SP, CBI, EOB, Ranchi; Rajender Singh Gosain, Dy.SP, CBI, ACB, Srinagar; Ananda Krishanan T.P, Dy.SP, CBI, SCB, Thiruvananthapuram; Atul Hajela, Dy.SP, CBI, ACB, Bhopal; Maharshi Ray Hajong, Dy.SP, CBI, ACB, Guwahati; Ashutosh Kumar, Dy.SP, CBI, ACB, Bhopal; Sardar Singh Chauhan, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Cochin; Ravinder Kumar, Inspector, CBI, AC-I, New Delhi;  A. Bama, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Chennai; Rakesh Kumar Srivastava, Inspector, CBI, AC-IV, Bhopal; Deepak, Inspector, CBI, SC-III, New Delhi; Pachaiammal Sampath Kumar, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Chennai and Tarun Gaur, Inspector, CBI, EO-III, New Delhi.

The Ministry of Home Affairs (Government of India) has initiated this scheme for award of medals to the members of Central Investigating Agencies and State/UT Police Investigating Agencies for excellence in investigation.

The objective for institution of the medals for Police investigators is to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime in the State Police and Central Investigating Agencies in the country and to recognise such excellence in investigation by investigating officers of Police organisations.

   Related Posts