Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

oro infra
oro infra
previous arrow
next arrow

15 candidates file nomination for Pipili by-poll in Odisha

31/03/2021 at 7:05 PM

Bhubaneswar, Mar 31: As many as 15 candidates have filed nomination papers for the Pipili By-poll in Odisha.

The candidates who have filed nominations for the by-poll are:

  1. Asrit Patnaik
  2. Sambit Patnaik
  3. Santosh Kumar Mohapatra
  4. Ashok Pradhan
  5. Santosh Kumar Das
  6. Rudra Pratap Maharathy
  7. Mohammad Imamuddin
  8. Jay Prakash Sethi
  9. Ajit Mangaraj
  10. Deepak Kumar Dash
  11. Nagendra Nath Mishra
  12. Swapneswar Nayak
  13. Sulochana Sahoo
  14. Priya Ranjan Mishra
  15. Pinkalin Mohanty

The scrutiny of the nomination papers will take place on Wednesday while April 3 is the last late for withdrawal of the nominations. Maximum numbers of nominations totalling to 12 were filed on the last date March 30 and three candidates had filed their nominations prior to the last date.

Meanwhile, all the necessary steps have been initiated for the voting that is going to be held on April 17 for the by-poll, informed the office of Chief Electoral officer.

   Related Posts