Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

12 departments function with In-Charge Secretaries: Chief Minister

6/09/2021 at 7:09 PM

Bhubaneswar, Sept 6: As many as 12 departments have no Secretaries of their own. The departments function with In-Charge Secretaries (Secretaries of other departments are managing the posts along with their prime responsibilities), said Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday.

Responding to a written question raised by BJP MLA Kusum Tete in the state Assembly today, Naveen said that as many as two Secretaries have been serving for more than five years in their corresponding departments. However, they are allowed to continue in the same posts in view of Administrative Urgency and Public Welfare ground, said he chief minister.

Particularly, Public Enterprises Secretary Vijay Arora, Housing & Urban Development Secretary, and Parliamentary Affairs Secretary G Mathivathanan are continuing with the same posts ” for long tenure for their committed service towards the common men” , Patnaik added.

   Related Posts