Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

Naveen’s new team members

28/05/2019 at 7:45 PM

Bhubaneswar: Senior BJD leaders – Sushant Singh, Tukuni Sahu, Ashok Panda, Pratap Jena, Sameer Dash, Padmanav Behera, Naba Das, Dibyashankar Mishra, Bikram Arukh, Samir Ranjan Das will be inducted in Naveen Patnaik’s new Council of Ministers tomorrow.

Jagannath Saraka, Ranendra Pratap Swain, Jyotiprakash Mishra are also likely to get Cabinet berths in the new team of Patnaik. Surya Narayan Patro is likely to be the Speaker of Assembly.

All the leaders have reportedly received the phone calls from Patnaik this evening.

Patnaik will take oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha for a record fifth term at 10.30 am at the Exhibition Ground on Wednesday.

Patnaik will take oath as the CM of the State at 10.30 am at the IDCO Exhibition Ground on Wednesday. For the first time, swearing-in event would be organised outside the Raj Bhavan.

Nearly, 5,000 people would present at the oath-taking ceremony.

The BJD has emerged a clear winner, bagging 112 in the 147-member Assembly. In the outgoing Assembly, the regional party had 117 seats.The BJD bagged 112 seats in the 146-member Assembly.


   Related Posts