Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

previous arrow
next arrow

Naveen to take oath as Odisha CM at Exhibition Ground at 10.30 am on Wednesday

27/05/2019 at 1:10 PM

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and his new Council of Ministers will be sworn in by Governor Ganeshi Lal at 10.30 am on Wednesday at Exhibition Ground, Unit-III, said a press release issued by Principal Secretary to the Governor.

Patnaik will take oath as the CM of the State for a record fifth consecutive time. For the first time, swearing-in event would be organised outside the Raj Bhavan.

Nearly, 5,000 people would present at the oath-taking ceremony.

On Sunday, Patnaik after being unanimously elected as the leader of BJD legislature party at the meeting of party MLAs, met the Governor and staked claim to form the Government.

The BJD has emerged a clear winner, bagging 112 in the 147-member Assembly. In the outgoing Assembly, the regional party had 117 seats.

BJD too was victorious in 12 parliamentary constituencies. BJP won eight seats while Congress was confined to one seat. There are 21 Lok Sabha seats in the State.


   Related Posts