Jayadev assembly constituency: new nominees as usual this time !

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | November 20, 2023 IST

Bhubaneswar, Nov, 20:  It is not so easy to garner votes in the Jayadeva  assembly constituency, because there is no vote bank in the hands of any party candidates. Everything is going on under the party symbol of BJP and BJD. Whosoever gets the party ticket, the voter will accept him. Therefore, no one has been a candidate for this seat for more than once. Jayadev assembly constituency has therefore seen new candidates every time. 

As this constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste,  any general category politician has remote chance of winning. 

Arabinda Dhali is the ruling party MLA here, even though, BJD leader Chandan Patra has kept the party organization in his control.. 

Similarly, local BJP MP Aparajita Sarangi is directly involved in party affairs in his assembly segment. Aparajita will decide who will be the candidate for the assembly segment in the coming election. In the last general election, Aparajita had secured comparatively less votes from this assembly segment, compared to others under the Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha constiutency and now she is giving importance to this constituency.

On the contrary, the Congress, is gathering strength to maintain its existence. Batakrushna Routray of Balipatna and Janmejay Swain of Balianta are mobilizing the Congress workers in two blocks. They are trying to bring back the old memories of the party. Meetings are being conducted under the banner of the party's state President Sarat Pattanayak and Jatni MLA Suresh Routray. From 1975 to 1990 Congress had held this seat for 15 long years. 

For the last 33 years, First, the Janata Dal and then the Biju Janata Dal have been consistently capturing this seat. 

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.