Elections 2024: Odisha records 21.32 percent voter turnout till 11 AM

Prameyanews English

Published By : Prameya News Bureau | May 25, 2024 IST

Bhubaneswar, May 25: In the third phase of polling in Odisha for 6 Parliamentary and 42 Assembly seats, approximately 21.32% of the total 94.8 lakh voters had cast their votes by 11 AM, amidst stringent security measures on Saturday.

Get Latest Updates on Election 2024 Stay Updated with us.

The Bhubaneswar Parliamentary constituency recorded around 20.72 percent polling, while Cuttack saw 20.47 percent, Dhenkanal 20. 41 percent, Keonjhar 20. 89 percent, Puri 21.51 percent, and Sambalpur 21.89 percent turnout by the same time.

This election will determine the fate of 64 Lok Sabha candidates across the six seats and 383 candidates contesting in the 42 Assembly seats. The polling is ongoing for Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Dhenkanal, and Keonjhar Lok Sabha seats, along with the 42 Assembly seats under these Parliamentary segments

  • Election 2024
  • Odisha Election 2024

News7 Is Now On WhatsApp Join And Get Latest News Updates Delivered To You Via WhatsApp

You Might Also Like

More From Related News

Copyright © 2024 - Summa Real Media Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.