Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

CM congratulates Union Ministers Dharmendra, Pratap

31/05/2019 at 12:40 PM

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today congratulated Dharmendra Pradhan and Pratap Sarangi on being sworn in as Union Ministers in the Narendra Modi-led Government at the Centre.

“Congratulate Dharmendra Pradhan ji and Pratap Sarangi ji on being sworn in as Union ministers. Wish you success in living upto the aspirations of every single Indian and presenting the voice of #Odisha at Center,” tweeted Patnaik.

While Pradhan was inducted as a Cabinet Minister Sarangi was sworn in as Minister of State (MoS). BJP has won eight seats in Odisha.

Pradhan, a member of the Rajya Sabha, held the Petroleum and Natural Gas, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Minister in Modi’s first Government.

Sarangi, 64, is a first time MP. Odisha had two Cabinet Ministers in the last Narendra Modi Ministry, Jual Oram and Dharmendra Pradhan, though BJP had won only one Lok Sabha seat from the State in 2014 elections out of the 21 Lok Sabha constituencies in the State.


   Related Posts