Odisha News In English

Prameya English, Prameyanews.com, Odisha Latest News, Odisha News Online

Assembly result trend: BJD in 113, BJP in 22, Cong in 9 seats 

24/05/2019 at 8:49 AM

Bhubaneswar: The BJD either won or was leading as many as 113 Assembly seats out of total 147 by Friday morning. Similar is the position of the BJP in 22 seats and of the Congress in nine seats and others leading in two seats.

As for Lok Sabbha seats, the BJD was leading in 12 seats, the BJP in eight and the Congress was ahead in one seat.

While the LS seats in which the BJD candidates are leading are Berhampur, Aska, Nabarangpur, Kandhamal, Jagatsinghpur, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Puri, Jajpur, Bhadrak and Kendrapara. Similarly, the seats in which BJP nominees are ahead are Sundargarh, Sambalpur, Mayurbhanj, Bargarh, Balasore, Kalahandi, Bolangir and Bhubaneswar. The Congress was leading in Koraput LS seat only.



   Related Posts