Who will form govt in Delhi this time ? Will be known tomorrow…

10/02/2020 at 9:04 PM

New Delhi, Feb 10: All eyes are set on the results of Delhi assembly elections to be declared tomorrow. While most of the exit polls have indicated that Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will come to power for the second consecutive term, BJP leaders  dismiss the exit poll results and claim that their party will form government.

The counting of votes will begin at 8 am tomorrow. Trends will start coming in soon after the counting starts.

The contestants of the poll are spending anxious moments waiting for tomorrow. Around 62.59 per cent of 1.47 crore voters had cast their  votes on Saturday in nearly 2,700 polling stations and 13,000 booths across Delhi.

Exit polls have indicated that Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP would be back in power once again  defeating the BJP, the party in power at the Centre. However, BJP’s Manoj Tiwari claimed that his party would win 48 seats in the 70-member assembly and thus would secure a majority to form the government.

The exit polls have  given the first two slots to AAP and BJP respectively. The AAP had fought the elections on the development plank as against BJP’s campaign basically on the issues of anti-CAA protests and nationalism.

The Congress, on the other hand, has got the poor third position in the exit polls. The oldest national party had ruled Delhi between 1998 and 2013, but it drew a blank in the 2015 polls. This time, it is hopeful of improving its tally.

   Related Posts