Weekend shutdown to continue in 10 districts of Odisha

30/06/2020 at 6:15 PM

Bhubaneswar, June 30: Odisha government has decided to continue with the weekend shutdown in 10 districts of the state to combat Covid-19.

This was informed by Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy in a press conference today. The districts are Balasore, Cuttack, Ganjam, Gajapati, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Jharsuguda, Keonjhar, Khordha and Mayurbhanj.

“The districts with more than 50 Covid-19 positive cases have been categorised in Zone I and as many as 10 districts are included in the zone.The weekend shutdown will continue in these 10 districts and local authorities have been empowered to stop intra-district vehicular movements, close shops and offices depending on the situation,” said Tripathy.  

Earlier the State government had announced to enforce a two-day shutdown in 11 districts on Saturdays and Sundays till June end. These districts were- Ganjam, Puri, Nayagarh, Khurda, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore and Balangir.

   Related Posts