Two areas sealed; declared as ‘containment zone’ in Cuttack

6/04/2020 at 10:11 AM

Coronavirus Update

Cuttack, Apr 6: After an area was sealed in Cuttack city on April 4, the district administration today sealed two areas in the district and declared as ‘containment zone’ to curb the spread the coronavirus disease (COVID-19).

A COVID-19 patient of Jajpur district had visited Jairampur village in Nischintakoili and Kanpur village in Salepur in the district on March 21. For comprehensive contact tracing, the two areas have been sealed. 

As per a official order, Ward No. 1 of Jairampur gram panchayat in Nischintakoili and Ward No. 12 and 13 of Mirzapur gram panchayat in Salepur has been declared as a containment zone.

The limits of the containment zone are described as under:

a) North-Darogani bridge of Kanpur village.

b) South- Behera Sahi Chhak of Kanpur village.

c) East- Masani Chhak of Jairampur.

d) West-Barik Sahi Chhak of Mirzapur.

Movement of vehicles and persons in and out of the area has been restricted till further orders. All commercial establishments would be closed. Supply of medicines and essential goods shall be ensured by the respective block administrations.

   Related Posts