Tata Power will be the new Discom to retail electricity in Odisha

24/12/2019 at 12:37 PM

Tata Power on Monday has got licence for distribution and retail supply of electricity in Odisha’s five circles. The five electrical cirlces constituting CESU are the areas of Bhubaneswar (Electrical Circle – I and II), Cuttack, Paradip and Dhenkanal. The license initially is been offered for twenty five years. The state Government will hold forty nine percent stake as against Tata Power with fifty one percent.

   Related Posts