PM Modi congratulates Naveen for yet another victory

23/05/2019 at 4:16 PM

Bhubaneswar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi today congratulated BJD president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik for yet another victory in Odisha.

“Congratulations to Naveen Babu for yet another victory in Odisha. Wishing him the very best for the next term,” tweeted Modi.

Patnaik set to become the Chief Minister of Odisha for a record fifth consecutive term, which would make him one of India’s longest-serving Chief Ministers.

As per the latest trends, BJD is leading in 112 Assembly seats while BJP and Congress are leading in 21 and 12 seats. The counting is still underway. Both BJD and BJP have fielded candidates in all the 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly segments in the State.

Similarly, BJD is leading in 16 Lok Sabha seats while BJP is leading in five parliamentary constituencies.

   Related Posts