Odisha to go for polls in 4 phases between on April 11-29

10/03/2019 at 6:25 PM

Bhubaneswar: Election Commission today announced schedule for the Lok Sabha and Assembly polls.

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sunil Arora informed media persons in New Delhi that elections will be held in four phases in Odisha on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

While four Lok Sabha segments will go for polls in the first phase on April 11, five seats will go for elections in second phase on April 18 and six seats each on April 23 and 29, in third and fourth phases, respectively.

The counting of votes will be held on May 23. The State has 21 Parliamentary Constituencies and 147 Assembly segments.

The term of the present Lok Sabha ends on June 3 while the term of the Odisha Assembly on June 11.


   Related Posts