Odisha signs MoU with TTFI, OSTTA to host Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship

1/07/2019 at 1:57 PM

Bhubaneswar: The State Government today signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) and Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) to host the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship-2019 at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Cuttack from July 17-22.

The agreement covered various obligations for the official conduct of the event.

Sports and Youth Services Department Secretary Vishal Dev signed the MoU with TTFI senior vice-president SN Sultan and OSTTA president LN Gupta in the presence of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and Sports and Youth Services Minister Trusharkanti Behera.

The tournament has received a good entry with 14 associations and top Commonwealth countries, including India, Singapore, Malaysia, Bangladesh, and Pakistan.

   Related Posts