Odisha registers 7.15% voting by 10 am in 3rd phase polls

23/04/2019 at 11:00 AM

Bhubaneswar: Odisha registered a voter turnout of 7.15 per cent against  by 10 am this morning during the ongoing third-phase polls being held for six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly seats today.

While Puri recorded 7.25 per cent polling, Keonjhar 8.12, Dhenkanal 7.25, Samablpur 10.05, Cuttack 7.16 and Bhubaneswar recorded 3.56 per cent voting.

Meanwhile, it has been reported that voters have become unhappy at some booths due to non-functioning of EVMs.  Fate of as many as 61 LS candidates comprising 55 males and six females and 356 MLA candidates will be decided today.





   Related Posts