Odisha govt to create 192 new posts in OAS Group-A (JB) rank

29/05/2020 at 4:53 PM

Bhubaneswar, May 29: In order to strengthen field officers in Revenue Administration and Municipal Administration, the Cabinet chaired by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today decided to create 192 posts in OAS Group-A (Junior Branch) rank.

The present sanctioned strength of 996 will increase to 1188 with approval of the new posts.

This enhancement includes creation of 30 posts of Deputy Collector (Minor Minerals) for one in each district office, 58 Deputy Collector posts (Revenue) for one in each Sub-Collector’s office, 25 posts of Executive officers, 23 of District Sub-Registrar in the rank of OAS Group-A (JB) and 56 posts under leave, deputation and training reserve.

This enhancement will make administration at field level more accountable, said Chief Secretary Asit Thripathy.

   Related Posts