Odisha government effects major IPS reshuffle: Rekha Lohani appointed as Additional Commissioner of Police

23/09/2020 at 5:48 PM

Bhubaneswar, Sep 23: The state government today effected a major reshuffle of IPS officers and assigned new roles for nine IPS officers.

1988-batch IPS Arun Kumar Ray has been appointed as Additional DGP of Communication while 1992 batch IPS Lalit Das will be the new Additional DGP of Headquarters. Similarly 1994 batch Y.K.Jethwa has been appointed as Additional; DGP of Law and Order.

IPS Vinaytosh Mishra has been appointed as Director of State Crime Records Bureau (SCRB) while IPS Sanjay Kumar Singh will be the new IGP, Modernisation. IPS Rekha Lohani has been appointed as Additional Commissioner of Police.

IPS Ritu Arora has been appointed as OSD to Home Department while1998 batch IPS Rajesh Kumar will be the new IGP of State Forensic Science Laboratory. IPS Anupama James who is currently posted as Dhenkanal SP has been appointed as Vigilance SP.

   Related Posts