Naveen appoints 3 more BJD general secretaries

5/04/2019 at 1:14 PM

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Chief Minister Naveen Pattnaik today appointed Priyadarshi Mishra, Janmejaya Lenka and Minaketan Amanta as party State general secretaries.

Similarly, senior leaders Bijaya Nayak and Jitu Pattnaik were also appointed as co-observer for Bijepur Assembly constituency in Baragarh district with immediate effect. The Chief Minister is contesting from Bijepur in the western Odisha this time.

The leaders got the new assignments after they were denied party tickets to contest the ensuing Assembly elections from different segments.

So far, BJD supremo has announced candidates for all the 21 Lok Sabha seats and also 145 nominees of the 147-strong Assembly. Suspense still continues on the Baripada and Kendrapara Assembly constituencies.

Lok Sabha and Assembly elections will be held in Odisha simultaneously in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.



   Related Posts