‘Modi Senani – Kaling Vijay Yatra’ flagged off

8/04/2019 at 12:03 PM

Bhubaneswar: Union Minister and senior BJP leader Dharmendra Pradhan today flagged off ‘Modi Senani – Kaling Vijay Yatra’ here.

The campaign vehicles will travel across all 30 districts of Odisha to highlight Prime Minister Narendra Modi-Government’s developmental initiatives and to woo voters to cast votes in favour of BJP candidates in the ensuing Assembly and Lok Sabha elections.

Election will be held in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29 in the State. The simultaneous elections will be held in 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats across the State. The saffron party will fight all the Lok Sabha and Assembly seats.

On Sunday, party national president Amit Shah released party’s Odisha unit election manifesto that featured women safety as a major prong. It also promised implementation Ayushman Bharat and PM-KISAN schemes if voted to power in Odisha. The manifesto too promised metro rail between Bhubaneswar and Cuttack.

   Related Posts