Know the 9 containment zones in Nabarngpur district

4/07/2020 at 6:03 PM

Nabarngpur, July 4: The Nabarngpur District Administration today declared as many as nine locations in the district as containment zones till the midnight of July 14.

The decision to impose containment was taken after 17 fresh Covid-19 positive cases were detected in the district.

The containment zones are as follows.

Govt Polytechnic TMC, Agnipur under Nabarangpur Sada block

Jharigam block headquarter village

Buchiguda village under Patri GP in Papadahandi block

Chauriaguda village under Patri GP in Papadahandi block

Badakoilari village under Koilari GP in Dabugam block

Badgaon village under Benora GP in Umerkote block

Deogam village under Benora GP in Umerkote block

Kalinga Model Residential School TMC in Umerkote

SSD Hostel, Kerandimal TMC in Kosagumda block

No public shall be allowed to move into or go out of containment zone. All the inhabitants in the containment zone shall strictly remain inside till July 14.

All shops /establishments/markets and whatsoever nature within the containment zone shall be remain closed except supply of essential and medical requirements through various teams authorised by the District Administration.

The Officials in respect of essential services/officials engaged in COVID-19 related duty shall show the ID cards issued earlier, if demanded by the Police Authorities on duty.

   Related Posts