Four new SCW members nominated

21/11/2019 at 8:34 PM

Bhubaneswar: The State Government today nominated four new members in the State Commission for Women (SCW).

“In pursuance of Section -3 (1) of the Odisha State Commission for Women Act 1993 (Odisha Act 19 of 1994), the State Government has been pleased to nominate Snehanjali Mohanty, Swarnalata Samal, Arati Singh and Jalina Priyadarshini as members of Odisha State Commission for Women, Bhubaneswar,” said a notification issued by the Women and Child Development and Mission Shakti.

They will hold office for a period not exceeding three years from the date of joining.

In August, the State Government had appointed Dr Minati Behera as the SCW Chairperson.

   Related Posts