Elections: Notification for four Lok Sabha, 28 Assembly seats issued

18/03/2019 at 11:26 AM

Bhubaneswar: Notification for holding elections in four Lok Sabha seats and 28 Assembly segments was in the first phase was issued today.

The first phase polls to four Lok Sabha seats in Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput will be held on April 11 along with 28 Assembly constituencies.

The Assembly seats are Nuapada, Khariar, Unerkote, Jharigaon, Nabarangpur, Dabugam, Lanjigarh, Junagarh, Dharmagarh, Bhawanipatna, Narlam, Chhatrapur, Gopalpur, Berhampur, Digapandhi, Chikiti, Mohana, Paralakhemundi, Bissam Cuttack, Rayagada, Laxmipur, Kotpada, Jeypore, Koraput, Pottangi, Malkangiri and Chitrakonda.

The last date for filing of nominations is March 25. The nomination papers will be scrutinised on March 26. Candidates can withdraw nominations on March 28.

   Related Posts