Election to Patkura Assembly seat on May 19

24/04/2019 at 1:09 PM

Bhubaneswar: Election to the Patkura Assembly constituency in Kendrapara district would be held on on May 19, informed Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar here on Thursday.

According to Kumar, a candidate having a BJD ticket can file nomination for the Assembly seat on May 1 and scrutiny of the nomination would be done the following day. May 4 has been fixed as the date of withdrawal.

Notably, the election to the the Patkura Assembly seat was earlier scheduled for May 29, the fourth and last phase of polls in Odisha. But the election to the seat was cancelled by the Election Commission of India as BJD candidate and sitting MLA Ved Prakash Agarwalla passed away a few days back.

   Related Posts