Dr Chellakumar appointed as Odisha Congress in-charge

11/09/2020 at 9:51 PM

Bhubaneswar, Sep 11: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) today appointed Dr Chellakumar as the new in-charge of the party for Odisha.  

Dr Chellakumar replaced Jitendra Singh while senior Congress leader from Odisha, Bhakta Charan Das has been named in-charge of Mizoram and Manipur.

Dr Chellakumar was elected to the Tamil Nadu legislative assembly as an Indian National Congress (INC) candidate from Anna Nagar constituency in the 1991 election. In the 2019 elections, he contested from the Krishnagiri constituency in Tamil Nadu and was elected as a Member of Parliament.

   Related Posts