Dharmendra, Jual, Suresh from Odisha in BJP Parliamentary Party Executive Committee

12/06/2019 at 5:16 PM

New Delhi: As many as three leaders from Odisha-Dharmendra Pradhan, Suresh Pujari and Jual Oram have got place in BJP Parliamentary Party Executive Committee as the party announced it today with Prime Minister Narendra Modi as its leader in Lok Sabha and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh as the deputy leader.

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan is one of the Special Invitees of the committee in Rajya Sabha. Other special invitees are J P Nadda, Om Prakash Mathur, Nirmala Sitharaman, and Prakash Javadekar.

Similalry, Sundargarh MP Jual Oram has been named as the a Special Invitee in Lok Sabha among other including Nitin Gadkari, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Arjun Munda and Narendra Singh Tomar .

Bargarh MP Suresh Pujari has been appointed as party’s whip in Lok Sabha for three States including Odisha, Manipur and Telangana.

In Rajya Sabha, Union minister Thaawar Chand Gehlot has been appointed as leader of the house and his cabinet colleague Piyush Goyal as the deputy leader.

Gehlot replaced senior BJP leader and former Union minister Arun Jaitley as leader of the house in Rajya Sabha. Jaitley had requested the leadership to relieve him from key positions in view of his health.

Union minister Smriti Irani’s induction in the BJP’s parliamentary party executive committee shows elevation in her stature within the party after she defeated Congress president Rahul Gandhi from the Amethi parliamentary constituency.

The party has appointed Sanjay Jaiswal as its chief whip. It also the first time appointed three women MPs as its whips, specifically for women parliamentarians.

   Related Posts