Delhiites vote for new government

8/02/2020 at 9:09 AM

New Delhi, Feb 8: Delhiites joined the single phase election today to elect a new government for the state Assembly.

Voting begins at 8 am across all 70 constituencies and will end at 6 pm.

The results will be declared by the election commission on Tuesday, February 11.

Delhi is witnessing a triangular contest between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress.

Over 1.46 crore people are eligible to exercise their franchise in the 2020 Delhi polls.

   Related Posts