BJP legislature party meet today

23/06/2019 at 9:10 AM

Bhubaneswar: The BJP MLAs will meet today to elect their leader who is to become the Leader of Opposition (LoP) in the Assembly.

The Assembly session is scheduled to commence from June 25.

Apart from two Union Ministers, Dharmendra Pradhan and Pratap Sarangi, and party State-unit president Basanta Panda, the BJP legislature party meeting will be attended by Sundergarh MP and former Union Minister Jual Oram and all the 23 MLAs. A Central observer of the party will also attend the meeting to oversee the process.

Meanwhile, name of two veterans of the party, Sambalpur MLA Jayanarayan Mishra and Bhawanipatna MLA Pradipta Kumar Naik, are making the rounds for the post of (LoP).


   Related Posts