BJP Legislature party fails to choose its leader

23/06/2019 at 6:49 PM

Bhubaneswar: The BJP legislature party which met today select its leader, failed to reach any conclusion and put the ball on court of national president.

The legislature party meeting which was attended by two union minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Pratap Sarangi, State president and MP Basant Panda, national vice-president Baijayant Panda and State observer Smt Saroja Pandey.

The elected MLAs gave their views on the selection of leader of Opposition. “All the legislators have put the ball on national president’s court. All have agreed to obey the decision of the national leader. The selection will be done in a day or two”, MLA Bishnu Sethy said.

Senior leader and Sambalpur MLA Jayanarayan Mishra and Pradipta Naik, Bhawanipatna MLA are front runner for the post.

   Related Posts